Wednesday, December 26, 2018

2019 Forms!

2019 Club Membership and Driver Profile forms are up on! If you plan to run for points or want to have a say in the way the club operates, join here for the 2019 Season:… If you plan to race at SIR in 2019, fill out the Driver Profile form here:… Looking forward to a great 2019 season!!

Tuesday, December 18, 2018


Election Results:
Pres- Jake Palmisano
VP- Chris Cobin
Sec- Whitney Palmisano
Tres- Tracy Troyer
Board- Terry Palmisano (3yr Term)

Sportsman Rules:
-Nose wings will once again not be allowed in class
-Class will remain closed to individuals and cars running in that class only. A driver or car may not run in additional classes if they chose to run sportsman that night
-Claimer Rul will move from $1400 to $1800 with clarification on items to be sold with motor (i.e. Oil pan, thermostat housing)
-Dwarf Class points fund to be eliminated and switch to full field payout throughout the year

Saturday, October 27, 2018

November Club Meeting

Don't forget club meeting moves to Friday in off season months.

Next meeting:
Friday Nov 2nd

Submit agenda items by Monday at midnight!

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

POWRi Midgets and Micros THIS WEEKEND


Okay SIR Fans you asked for it so here it is, the POWRi National Midget League will go to battle on The Highbanks Sat Oct 20th along with the POWRi Wing 600 Micros for the 2nd Annual Southern Illinois Shootout presented by Engler Machine and Tool! Be sure to hang around after the show for a bonfire where we will crown our 2018 SIR Track Champions as well! See ya there for one final blow out to end the 2018 season at THE Baddest Micro Bullring In The Country!

Hot Laps: 6pm
Racing: 7pm

General Admission:
Adults: $15
7-12: $5
6&Under: FREE

Pit Passes:
Adults: $35
Kids: $15

More Info At: